Tuesday, November 9, 2010

Norah Jones' New album FEATURING Review!!

 November 16th is a big day for Norah Jones!
Her new album called ...Featuring is set to be released that day!

Norah Jones' new album, Featuring, is a star-studded collection of the multi-platinum selling, multi-Grammy Award winning singer’s musical collaborations from the past decade. 
The 18 songs on the album include cool cameos, collaborations and duets with such legends as Ray Charles, Willie Nelson, and Dolly Parton, and with 21st Century icons from OutKast to the Foo Fighters.
The tracks on Featuring span Norah’s entire career and reveal her astonishing musical versatility, from jazz to country, hip-hop to rock.

...Featuring is a star-studded collection of Norah Jones' collaborations spanning her entire career.  The result serves as a kind of parallel history to her four albums, which have sold over 40 million copies worldwide.
Here is the track listing for ...Featuring:
1. Love Me – The Little Willies  
2. Virginia Moon – The Foo Fighters featuring Norah Jones
3. Turn Them – Sean Bones featuring Norah Jones
4. Baby It's Cold Outside – Willie Nelson featuring Norah Jones
5. Bull Rider – Norah Jones and Sasha Dobson
6. Ruler Of My Heart – Dirty Dozen Brass Band featuring Norah Jones
7. The Best Part – El Madmo  
8. Take Off Your Cool – OutKast featuring Norah Jones
9. Life Is Better – Q-Tip featuring Norah Jones  
10. Soon The New Day – Talib Kweli featuring Norah Jones  
11. Little Lou, Prophet Jack, Ugly John – Belle & Sebastian featuring Norah Jones
12. Here We Go Again – Ray Charles featuring Norah Jones
13. Loretta – Norah Jones featuring Gillian Welch and David Rawlings
14. Dear John – Ryan Adams featuring Norah Jones
15. Creepin' In – Norah Jones featuring Dolly Parton
16. Court & Spark – Herbie Hancock featuring Norah Jones
17. More Than This – Charlie Hunter featuring Norah Jones
18. Blue Bayou – Norah Jones featuring M. Ward
Here is what Norah has to say about her new album:
“A lot of the people on this record are people I've worshiped since I was a kid, and some of them are younger and more my contemporaries,” says Norah. “Even though the musicians are so varied, the vibe of the songs makes sense when we put them all together.”  
I loved every single song on ...Featuring!  I've always loved Norah's songs and this album is my favorite so far! I think her voice sounds amazing paired with the other artists that are featured on here with her.  It's a truly unique album and I highly recommend it to my readers.  My fiance actually listened to it and that REALLY says something. This would also make a wonderful Christmas gift for nearly anyone on your list!

You can find Norah Jones on:

...Featuring is set to be released on November 16th but if you can't wait you can PRE-ORDER your copy now HERE.

Disclosure: This post was written for One2One Network. No compensation was given for this review. I did receive a sample product for the purpose of this honest review. This did not affect the outcome of this review. All opinions are 100% my own. For full disclosure click here


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

My Sponsors/Companies

Katie's bookshelf::Blog-reviews

Euphemania: Our Love Affair with EuphemismsFirst of StateReasons Why YOU ROCK!: Realize Your Greatness and Amplify Your Personal PowerHow Music WorksRescueThr3e

More of Katie's books »
Katie's blog-reviews book recommendations, reviews, favorite quotes, book clubs, book trivia, book lists


Make your own Countdown Clocks